My friend Reem


My friend Reem just died.  She was my friend from college.  We spent so much time together during those four years. We studied together, hung out together,  attended engagement parties together until we graduated and she came to my wedding and she was really happy for me and danced all night to please me as I thought that my school friends were not so ready to party.  I didn’t see her a lot since then and especially that we moved to Kuwait for 13 years, but I used to meet her almost occasionally at a certain event at the club.  I got to know that she had a deceased son and she was so calm and handled it with faith.  I thought I would hear the news one day that her son is dead but not her. I asked how she died and it was a shock to me that she suffered from cancer lately. She was so kind and caring. I will miss u my friend. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogs

Leave a Reply

