Another Year


Now that 2015 is right around the corner and this means that another year has gone, I have a very strange feeling unlike every year. I’m not happy but I’m not sad. It’s a weird feeling that I don’t quite understand. I feel I’m getting older and that I’m not accomplishing anything. I was very energetic and full of power and enthusiasm and thought that I have lots of things to do. But when I really look into it and think deeply, I realize that I’m wasting so much time on things that don’t deserve that much. I’m running towards things that I don’t belong to. Just two weeks ago I felt so young and eager to continue what I’m doing, but all of a sudden I’m feeling down. Maybe it’s because my husband quit his job today and maybe cause we will be moving and maybe cause I’m really aging, I do not know. But what I’m sure of, is that I don’t want to go back to Egypt now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogs, experience, family, fear, feeling, home, Kuwait, personal

Leave a Reply

