Surprise Birthday Party


My birthday was on the 17th and since my kids have exams I kept hinting and telling my friends that I can’t go out these two weeks. However, we woke up on Friday finding my husband insisting that we go out to the mall to buy stuff before I leave kuwait. I agreed as he kept on nagging and I told the kids what to study until we come back. We went to the avenues and kept on walking and walking and saw a lot of shops. Honestly I was not in the mood for shopping and I told him that I will come later as I still don’t know what I need. So he told me let’s go to the jewelers shops to buy me a gift. Headed there, but found most of them closed cause it was Friday. Now I really wanted to go home to see the kids studying and follow up with them. Then he told me let’s have lunch! Honestly?? I didn’t know what’s wrong with him, but he was upset when I told him no. I already cooked for the day and I was in a hurry. However, we went to eat at Olive Garden. Strange enough, he kept ordering soft drinks, salads, appetizers and then the main dish. He ate and he seemed very hungry and thirsty. What’s going on? I thought to myself, till I heard a Whatsapp notification from his mobile. Reached and read it and it said “we are ready”. Oh my god, they were preparing something at my home and he was wasting time until they finish. I asked him what were they planning but he said nothing and took the phone with a smile. He looked so innocent and pure and I loved that look. In so many years I didn’t get that feeling. Oh I love my husband. Went home, quite sure that I will find my friends cars but no trace. Went up, opened the door to find them all there waiting for me and with a Glow in the Dark theme. They were all wearing neon head bands, bracelets, earrings, lipstick, nail polish, etc… I found neon paper on the floor and the walls. They even decorated the tables and trees. It was all glowing. There were two disco balls and a loud speaker with all the songs I love. Two of my friends were sick but they came to please me. They ordered a lovely pink cake with my initial and lots of food. I got another home made cake baked by my friend and some homemade burgers by another friend. We danced all evening and I had a great night, never to be forgotten.
Both my kids too were involved and helped out. Had a perfect bday and I have to thank them all (my loving family and gorgeous friends). I love you all.

20140520-121542-44142247.jpg

20140520-121541-44141986.jpg

20140520-121541-44141677.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under birthday, Blogs, event, experience, family, feeling, food, fun, greetings, home, Kuwait, Ladies, party

Leave a Reply

