Lunch and after


My Ex invited me for lunch yesterday. I was hesitant at first but then I decided to go for the kids sake cause it’s Eid and it’s all about family. So, I went and it was a nice lunch in a nice place. Then after lunch we went to Souk Sharq cause my son was invited to a Pool Party and all his swim wear are in Egypt and we had to buy him one. Anyway, while we were at the mall, my Ex looked me in the face and asked me if I’m happy this way and I answered him positively that I really am happy and that I like my freedom. This answer of course wasn’t the exact answer he hoped to hear but I couldn’t give him another. We talked for about 10 minutes but it ended in a bad way just like the old days when we used to quarrel. I really wish we could be friends cause I don’t want to lose him at least as a friend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogs

Leave a Reply

