Settled


And I finally settled in, I rented the most convenient flat in Salmiya not because it’s extra cozy or modern like what I dreamt of, but because it’s just in front of the kids’ school so they only cross the street (if I can even call it a street). I’m so happy that I have my own place now. I’m really thankful to my friend Amal and all her family of course cause they were really generous with me and I really felt at home with them. I never felt that I was a guest in their house, and I got used to them and felt I’m a member of their family. But it was time to unite with my own children under one roof and here I am. Thank God that I found this flat and hopefully my iqama will be ready soon so that I can sign the contract with the owner before the end of this month.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogs

Leave a Reply

